• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

Almost 10years military marriage down the drain.. Alimony???

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

Missy524

What is the name of your state (only U.S. law)? Missouri
I will try to keep this simple we were married 12/17/2001 have two boys 8 and 12, both his and yes he agrees they are his. I have worked our whole marriage and supported him through four moves and three deployments. I have my bachelors degree in psychology and currently working on my masters in hr. Then a year ago I get hurt and become disabled. In may 2012, I was approved for social security and last month I caught him cheating on me with a bunch of different girls online, about 15. At the same time I just had major surgery on my back and was diagnosed with major depression, I couldn't handle everything but he said he wanted to work it out and I agreed to let him stay. That is until he left me the next three days to go out drinking supposedly and never came home and I Found pictures with his shirt off sent to many girls. I ended up having an anxiety attack and trying to kill myself. I called my friends and they came and got me and I was admitted and sent to counseling for a couple of days. When I got out he picked me up and on the way home told me I should have killed my self and started screaming at me in front of our kids. They put a no contact order on him and its still on till dec. 2 2012. The military is also going to pay for me and the kids to move to Oregon where my dad lives to get away from him. I know I will get child support but since I can never work again and I will lose my free health insurance that I desperately need, how much do u think I will get for alimon