• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

separate maintenance in indiana

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

poolenglish

I have been paying separate maintenance for 9 months since filing for divorce with my wife in Indiana.Is there a legal limit to the time that I have to pay? We have been married 8 years and together 10 years.My income is $36k a year.

We have 2 children;4yo and 2yo... and are going thru a custody battle.She has the kids in the marital home now and I want her out.The home was purchased 3 years ago in my name only,her name is not on the loan.

Now I am paying ALL of the household bills,car insurance,medical insurance co-pays and $125 per week to her.She has bi-polar disorder and is seeing a psychiatrist and psycologist.She has been working for 6 weeks now at McDonalds.What is the name of your state (only U.S. law)?Indiana

Last edited:

LdiJ

I have been paying separate maintenance for 9 months since filing for divorce with my wife in Indiana.Is there a legal limit to the time that I have to pay? We have been married 8 years and together 10 years.My income is $36k a year.

We have 2 children;4yo and 2yo... and are going thru a custody battle.She has the kids in the marital home now and I want her out.The home was purchased 3 years ago in my name only,her name is not on the loan.

Now I am paying ALL of the household bills,car insurance,medical insurance co-pays and $125 per week to her.She has bi-polar disorder and is seeing a psychiatrist and psycologist.She has been working for 6 weeks now at McDonalds.What is the name of your state (only U.S. law)?Indiana
Its not very common for that to continue past the actual finalization of the divorce in Indiana.