• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

Where do i need to file...

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

soulfulms

MY "petition for modification of alimony"...my divorce was granted in Illinois and i am now a resident of Missouri...thanks for any advice you can give me...

LdiJ

MY "petition for modification of alimony"...my divorce was granted in Illinois and i am now a resident of Missouri...thanks for any advice you can give me...
Where does the other party live? If its IL, then that is where you need to file.

nextwife

So why are you only working 24 hrs a week?

Ex's acquisition of his father's company did not occur during the marriage?

soulfulms

during my marriage i worked part-time...after the divorce, i tried working additional hours (i'm an RN)...i found that i could not keep up with the pace and stress...after my son died, i felt like i died...

i have been treated for depression for many years and this put me over the top...i work as much as i can...that's all i can say...my concentration abilities are not good and i work much slower than i used to...i have tried to piece together several part-time, low-stress positions to compensate and have limited my hospital work...

i am currently under the care of a therapist, but cannot afford to see him as much as i need to...i take medication and each year it becomes more difficult...