• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

Alcohol Blackouts and Contacting A Detective

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

mf85251

What is the name of your state (only U.S. law)? Scottsdale, AZ

Hello all. I am new to he site and not sure if I am posting in the right place, but I didn't see anything other forum that would fit this question.

Ok, about 11 days ago I walked home from the bar down the street. I had drank a lot and was pretty drunk. Unfortunately, I blacked out most of the 15 minute walk. When I woke up, for some reason, I flipped out, and thought that I had done some unspeakable act, like kill, rape, or assault someone. I did however, wake up completely unharmed, not a scratch on my body, nor blood anywhere on my clothes or skin. There was no evidence and it seemed pretty obvious that I hadn't got into an altercation with anyone. I checked the local news and the SPD (Scottsdale Police Department) websites for any updates on crimes in that block and a half area. Nothing. I drove along the route that I take home the next day just to see if there was a crime scene. Nothing.

This has been going on for 11 days. I've checked everything 8 ways to Sunday, no missing person, no vandalism, no homicide, no dead body...nothing. Even with all this, I still have been obsessed with thinking that I did something, even though there is no evidence that I did. Anyways, to make a long story short, I saw a Psychoanalyst today and since I am an alcoholic or close too one, he said that it was all in my head....ect, ect, ect. I won't bore you with what we figured out.