• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

arrest, bail,dissmissed--domestic

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

Gio

What is the name of your state? CA, San Francisco.

The facts:

What is the name of your state? CA, San Francisco.

The facts:

With my wife and 3 year old daughter, eating. Wife is grumpy. She is under a lot of stress, supporting an extended family and mom with brain cancer. We start to argue about nutrition regarding our daughter. Wife starts to yell and insult, tells me to shut up, etc. I make my point calmly and refuse to "shut up' simply because she doesn't like the facts. I’m a teacher by profession and am used to dealing with tantrums---I remained calm but do not back down: I stated my case firmly and ask that she responds to the argument not the messenger. The details of the argument are not relevant but was right and she couldn’t' stand it, and used me to release her build up stress from her family.

This escalated into her throwing things, and yelling, trying to hit herself. Literally she threw herself on the floor and proceeded to bang her head against the floor. I stopped her from hurting herself. I noticed she already had a bump on her head from doing this. I held her hands by the wrist so that she could not hit any other things and hurt herself (including me). I told her to calm down, etc. At this point I was doing my best to call her down. She wanted me to leave. I refused and wanted her to calm down.