• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

Arrested on Felony Warrant – Now fighting extradition

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

Jason_Roberts

I am a current resident of Watertown, SD (Codington County.)

In 2002 I resided in Seattle, WA (King County) for roughly one year and eight months where I committed a class B felony, Assault in the second degree (a “strike” charge) plead guilty to the charges and served 90 days. In addition to this, I was sentenced to felony probation for the period of one year, made to attend anger management classes, visit a regular therapist/psychiatrist, and pay $5,000.00 in fines which I have ten years to do.

Later that year, I had left the state of Washington on a flight to Sioux Falls, SD. My PO, at the time, granted verbal permission to do so and was going to arrange probation to be transferred. When I reached South Dakota, she denied me permission to stay and demanded that if I did not return to Seattle, WA that a felony warrant for my arrest would be issued. The reason she stated this was because I allegedly made contact with the victim who had a contact order against me, via e-mail. I denied that I did so, and a warrant was subsequently issued.

This was six years ago, and I have had no prior convictions or have been arrested at any time during this period. I have also been seeing a psychiatrist and a behavioral therapist for almost two years. In addition to this, I have never left the state of South Dakota.