• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

homicide question - research.

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

Daisy820

What is the name of your state?What is the name of your state? Connecticut

Sorry for this question...I'm a writer doing research for a story, so I have some strange ones, and if anyone can answer, that would be wonderful. I apologize to anyone who thinks I'm wasting their time...that is why I opted for this board, rather than call busy law enforcement officials locally.

Questions: What is standard procedure for bringing in a suspected murderer? What might be said to them at the time if they're found with the body? (Someone walks in, and the situation is obviously suspicious - no weapon in the person's hand, but they are kneeling over the body, with blood on them?) Would they be arrested for murder or still just suspicion of murder? What would be the police procedure that would follow such an arrest?

Thanks so much for your time.

rmet4nzkx

This is too complex a question for this site. There are a number of factors involved in the forensic investivation and the conclusions drawn. I suggest you contact a larger law enforcement organization, most will have a public service or education officer who may be able to answer your detailed questions or perhaps you might want to take some law enforcement, criminal justice classes at your community college.

CdwJava

Daisy820 said: