• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

legal advise or educated opinion...

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

D

danab55

What is the name of your state? CA

I don't know what to do or if to do anything. I lived a very clean, normal life up until 7 years ago. I was a straight I spent my whole life in California until 5 years ago. I was A student in high school- went on to UCLA and graduated in 1991. I only drank on social occasions and that was the extent of my "partying". I moved to a beach city- met a very "cool" roommate and long story short- got hooked on meth- snorting and smoking it. I lost a few great jobs- my whole life revolved around the stuff. I was not myself on it- started shoplifting- got caught for that and drugs as well. While I was out on O.R., I got another charge for the same thing. The courts, at this point, did not know about the other charges. My family jumped in to help- moved me to No. California, rehab- etc. I was hooked- I started living that life again and got another charge. I flew down south to court- the 2 cases were now in front of the judge. I went to county jail- and spent a year in twin towers in LA- nothing could be done, no bail set because I had a "hold" on me in No. California. I did 2 years total- had probation in both places and was trying to merge the 2 and get my life back together. It was too much and I was too close to that lifestyle to trust myself. I had a boyfriend who was clean and normal and we moved out of the state. I have not been back in 5 years. I have been totally clean- once again an upstanding citizen. I have called the courts- the clerk said my probation was revoked and there were warrants out for me but they would