• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

Minor in Consumption + Arrested Public Intoxication

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

Status
Not open for further replies.

alexwany

What is the name of your state? Indiana

Ever since the arrest last Saturday, I've been bothered by it and couldn't fall asleep for two nights in a row, therefore I kindly ask you guys to help me out here.

First of all, I am a College Sophomore currently studying at Purdue University in Indiana. This isn't my first arrest. I was actually arrested for the first time last year around mid August for the same reasons; public intoxication and minor in consumption. I've already taken my alcohol classes and I believe i was only convicted of Public Intoxication, they said after I've finished my classes my charges will be dropped...

So last Saturday I was in the wrong place at the wrong time again. I just got out of a party and took my drunk roommate back to my apartment then left with another friend for some food. I had around 2 beer and a few shots and wasn't even buzzed. I was about to cross towards the campus "bars street" but the walking sign was flashing red, my friend decided not to cross but I was dumb enough to take the chance and ran across. The light turned red when I was in the middle of the street and i quickly ran through, saluting to the perpendicular car that was waiting for me to cross, at the same time not realizing there was a police car right behind the car.