• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

The State

What is the name of your state? Florida

Just joined the forum. I'm a Board Certified Criminal Trial lawyer in Florida, and an Assistant State Attorney for the past 20 years. I hold a Juris Doctor degree, and two Bachelor's degrees (political science & biology).

I have prosecutied over 100 criminal jury trials, from simple misdemeanors to death penalty homicides. I teach continuing legal education courses throughout Florida on behalf of the Florida Prosecuting Attorney's Association, and am occasionally an adjunct professor in an undergrad criminal justice program.

While I do have some personal experience in some other areas of the law, I don't pretend to be an expert in anything other than criminal juridprudence, and the 4th, 5th, and 5th Amendments to the US Constitution - so I'll probably limit myself to this forum, unless something on another topic piques my interest.

As a career prosecutor, I obviously have the utmost respect for good law enforcement officers - and do a lot of training of them. I also have no tolerance for incompetent, or dishonest officers. Nor do I think much of incompetent lawyers in general, and prosecutors in particular ( the O.J. case was incompetently prosecuted).

I'm a Florida native, but also have a residence in Colorado (though I'm not admitted to the Colorado Bar). I'm a Vietnam vet, that served as a medical corpsman with a Special Ops unit based in Thailand. I'm a life member of the NRA.