• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

PLease helpA FEW LEGAL QUESTIONS NJ!!

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

L

lukewarm

What is the name of your state? new jersey

okay here goes I have been awaiting trial for almost 7 years because of codefendants i have a pool lawyer. Here is the senerio i have a miranda hearing in which i was interigatted for 14 hours even after saying i wanted a lawyer more then once twice thrice...well u get the idea. I have several concerns:

1) The judge already did one miranda hearing for a co-defnedant and denied him.
2) I was picked up a week before with the cops saying we need to ask u a few questions. But when asked if I could leave they would say one more question ,one more question, etc.etc. They said I was not under arrest but i was a good 15 miles from my house . But free to leave at any time? How no co-operation no ride.
3)How repeatious is it for a miranda hearing I mean does the judge really view the evidence?
4)Is it possible to get this escalted to a higher court because of the validity of the case?
5)Are the any lawyers out there that strictily deal with Miranda perhaps pro bono if possible or payments i will pay for the rest of my life if need be.
6)can i ask that my miranda hearing not be in that district at all perhaps a appeals or supreme court based on what i have read with the miranda case.
7)one of the co-defendants had a previous armed robbery that had nothing to do with me and made a deal with the prosecutors that involved him turning in a non-fireing gun the next day that was supposed to be the gun. Can that evidence be used to revoke his plea.