• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

Tro

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

berdonj

What is the name of your state (only U.S. law)? Hawaii,

Hi, I have this situation with my High School Grandson that has been going home to his Mother and blaming me that I am the cause of his grades
dropping. I am a HS Teacher for 13 years now, and the Mother of my Grandson has full custody. He told her I was harassing him in school, and that is why his grades are bad. He later admitted he lied to his Mother. I understand that the Mother is a protective Mother and my Grandson is the youngest. He has an older Brother who is also my Grandson and he tells me everything. I have also been called into the office cause my boss wanted to let me know that the Mother called and doesn't want her children to have any contact with me. I have done nothing but show my love to these boys. So, I told my boss if she doesn't want the boys to have contact with me, then she needs to tell them to stay away from me and not come to my room. They both attend the same HS, that I teach at. So, two months goes by, I don't speak or go near the boys. Then suddenly the youngest Grandson is now telling the Mother more lies about me harassing him and she now wants to put a TRO on me. This is getting ridiculous and it has to stop already. Is there anything I can do to stop this?:confused:

Ohiogal

Queen Bee
What is the name of your state (only U.S. law)? Hawaii,

Hi, I have this situation with my High School Grandson that has been going home to his Mother and blaming me that I am the cause of his grades