• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

what is a credible witness? beware, im a little wordy.

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

M

michiehutton

What is the name of your state?What is the name of your state? california
hello, im new to this...and this site.i have 2 questions with im sure many more to come.1) how is it possible for a 2 time offending drug dealer to call the police and say he was robbed and then walk around the neighborhood,police have detained someone (my fiance)on another block so they ask the "victim" if this man with handcuffs on being pulled out of the police car is one of the men that robbed him....the "victim"who i might add had guns and a large quantity of drugs with a 3 year old little girl in the room and has stated that he has been up for 3-5 days high on meth...how can they arrest my fiance based on this drug dealers statement that "he was one of them"??? wouldnt he be considered an uncredible witness? since then the "victim" has re-canted his lie and told police,DA,judge(at prelim) that he was mistaken.now, nobody believes him.ok, so,they believe him when hes high and been up for 3-5 days and just been robbed but they dont believe him when he has realized (sober) that he has put someones life on the line and he doesnt feel right about lying???i hope this made some kind of sense,im really frustrated with this case.yes, my fiance has had problems and served time before but, he wasnt even near the place of the robbery.its not fair,we have had to sell everything because of this little kid who likes to be a dealer.$60,000 for a lawyer.i think it never should have gotten past the initial "do we have a case" phase.(oops, forgot what thats called)my fi