• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

Work investigation

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

odie072

What is the name of your state? Tennessee

I hope this is in the correct thread if not please move or delete. I'm having an issue at work that I need some advice on. I was informed last Wed. that some money was missing from where I am a senior manager. Turns out to be initially about $4,000. Thursday I started looking at the receipts on the computer and the amount that should have been deposited and I found a problem that goes all the way back to Sept '06, two months before I started. There are 4 people who are being investigated but 6 that have access to the money. Over the last few days they have started getting ugly, they keep threatning lie detector and police involvement but, they are refusing to do research and find out when this started. It got so bad yest, (the owner asked me if my wife, who is another manager had a pill problem) and then the operations manager made some accusations and told me it didn't look good for us. They kept pushing me till I gave my notice. Today I went into the office and told them of there drug use, (the operations manager is handing out Zanex) and I've personally seen the owner and another office worker take them. Plus my wife and I have also been given a total of three Zanex by her.

I've tried to talk to some local attorneys but, am being told there is nothing they can do. We are low income and living in an apartment on the property and now it looks like they are probably going to fire my wife too.