• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

wow great news

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

legal_bs

i am just learning here, and with a few internet searches that you won't be extradited on a misdemeanor warrant regardless of what happens to you in another state. this puts me in a good mood. thanks to judge and contributors in other threads for helping me to learn this.

stephenk

what a moron. try and get a job, apply for a new driver's license, get a loan, etc. Be ready to piss in your pants the next time you are pulled over for simple traffic ticket, because when your name is run by the cop your warrant will pop up. You will be arresed and held until the warrant issue is cleared up (the issue being whether or not to extradite you). Since you won't be extradited, you will be released.

However, the whole thing will repeat itself the next time you come in contact with the police.

CdwJava

legal_bs said:
i am just learning here, and with a few internet searches that you won't be extradited on a misdemeanor warrant regardless of what happens to you in another state. this puts me in a good mood. thanks to judge and contributors in other threads for helping me to learn this.
I don't think that's what you were told. Chances are NH won't ask for extradition on a misdemeanor warrant ... but, they might. And it's also enough for the local cops wherever you move to jerk you around when you piss them off. They can stop and check on that warrant every time they see you! It can be very entertaining on a boring night.

- Carl

legal_bs