• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

auto accident

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

S

stacyj777

What is the name of your state? Oklahoma
I was in an accident; no fault of my own. I have a bulding disk in my neck. I am a ticket agent at the airport for a major airline. I am unable to perform my job: lift 70 lbs and stand for 8 hours. My employer is getting ready to lay me off. Can I draw unemployment?
I was also seeing a chiropractor. I explained to him that my neck was really bothering me and everytime I was finished with treatment from him, I would feel worse. Several times after I had a visit with the chiropractor, I would have these episodes of where I was be shaky, my vision would be blurred, I couldn't seak clearly. I told him a few weeks into treatment that I thought I needed an MRI, but he just kept on "popping" me. Now I have the results of an MRI (another doctor set it up) and I have a buldging disk. Can the chiropractor be responsible?I believe he just wanted my money b/c he referred me to another doctor and to an attorney.
Can I get rid of the attorney, no lawsuit has been filed.
Can I get unemployment if laid off...not work related incident?
Can I sue the chiropractor?

H

hexeliebe

My goodness, a complete smorgasbord of claims. I'll pass on this one. It's waaaay too confusing for this old country hippy :D

G

gotocourt

Can I get rid of the attorney, no lawsuit has been filed.