• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

Auto accident-rear-ended

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

S

sam2me

My daughter was rear-ended by an 18 wheeler dump truck. She was stopped behind a driver who was turning left. The insurance company is dragging their feet. My daughter's ins. co. told her they couldn't do anything and to call the driver of 18 wheeler's ins. co. The police did not even give my dau. that info. My dau. had to be taken to the hospital by ambulance. She was sent home but her neck hurts. Help! What are the procedures for NC?

L

lawrat

I am a law school graduate. What I offer is mere information, not to be construed as forming an attorney client relationship.

The procedures are the same as for anywhere. You stop trying to handle this one on your own and contacting the wrong people.

Call a personal injury attorney in north carolina by either trying attorneypages.com or call your state bar association and ask for lawyer referral.

They will contact the 18 wheeler's insurance company and go from there.

In the meantime, tell your daughter to keep a daily journal of all contacts she has with doctors and all pain and suffering she has...make sure it is detailed.

C

cdcard

Dear sam2me: