• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

Don't insurance companies bother to investigate?

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

NothingIsSimple

I'm a California resident and was hit broadside on Feb. 3, 2006.

I was at a major shopping center that has a main four lane road that runs inbetween various stores and restaurants. I was going with the flow of cross traffic and saw a pathfinder from the corner of my eye coming to the end of one of the many parking aisles. At each end of the aisles the curb is painted red and you have to stop to be able to go left, right or cross over. She did not even slow, brake much less stop.

I have full coverage on my 96 Honda Civic EX and it was in perfect condition, bought off the showroom floor new, and I have always kept it maintained and serviced by the Honda dealer and it was in mint condition and even ten yrs old I would get compliments on my car.

We exchanged information and she told me she was about to stop. If that were true she would not have hit me. I took pics of my car which was in the exact spot when hit clearly showing the red curb at the end. She said she worked at the Wal Mart store and was at this particular one helping to do a reset. She also called out a manager who took pics of her vehicle and mine with another employees cell phone who also came out to let him use her camera. I was so upset I didnt get the mgrs or the other employees name.