• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

Injured in school activity -- please help

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

E

esquiregent

I am a law student and our negotiations professor asked us to arm wrestle other students ten times, with the ultimate purpose of showing us that it's easier to negotiate than to engage in some kind of feat of strength.

The next day, I had shooting pain in my elbow, and still do a week later. It's pretty awful ... it's affecting my daily life in various ways and has left me unable to work out or play sports. It also keeps me up at night.

Since I did the arm wrestling in response to her request, and this was during class, is there some way I can seek redress? Please email/PM me -- I'm willing to see a PI attorney or to do whatever else I must.

Thanks ...

E

esquiregent

I actually don't know what important information I've omitted, at least at this stage. While that might not be all that entertaining, it's the truth. I really do appreciate any help.

I AM ALWAYS LIABLE

esquiregent said:
I actually don't know what important information I've omitted, at least at this stage. While that might not be all that entertaining, it's the truth. I really do appreciate any help.

My response:

Here's the answer - -

You're a law student, and you're asking a legal question that would involve State law. But, you actually took the time, and effort, and thought processes to read the "What is your State Name" question, and then you deleted it - - AND NEVER TOLD US your State name!

How the hell are we supposed to help you?

IAAL

E

esquiregent