• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

Learner Motorcycle Rider accident with passenger

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

G

GJT

My daughter is a rider of a 50cc scooter. she was stationary with a friend sitting on the bike near the pathment when a car hit them from behind. lights were on. Question is my daughters insurance Void because she had her friend sitting on the bike. They were not moving prior to the accident.

Your location is not known so i will give following. Location England. UK

L

lawrat

I am a law school graduate. What I offer is mere information, not to be construed as forming an attorney client relationship.

Check the insurance provisions -- all of them about whether this would void coverage.

But if they were hit from behind, the other person's insurance should be covering it, regardless of who was sitting on the scooter.

See, the fact the bike was parked and light on is important, not the fact two people were sitting on the scooter.

Also, check with an insurance expert in the U.K.

U

usdeeper

<BLOCKQUOTE><font size="1" face=" Arial, Verdana, Helvetica">quote:</font><HR>Originally posted by GJT:
My daughter is a rider of a 50cc scooter. she was stationary with a friend sitting on the bike near the pathment when a car hit them from behind. lights were on. Question is my daughters insurance Void because she had her friend sitting on the bike. They were not moving prior to the accident.

Your location is not known so i will give following. Location England. UK
<HR></BLOCKQUOTE>

I disagree slightly with lawrat..