• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

Leasing Car question?

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

H

hanaimports

What is the name of your state? Florida.

I'm leasing a 1999 Honda civic and the lease ends in December2002
Honda told me that I have a balloon payment of $7000 left on my account.
At the time that I got my car I wasn't aware of this I believe the dealer didn't mention to me the balloon payment fully or I might have of misunderstood. I can't afford the $7000.00 they're asking I'm a student and I'm barely making my student loan payment right now.
What are my options? Do I file for chapter and default?

C

CombatTN88

The car dealer's job is to LIE, LIE, and LIE to customers. You won't believe what had happened to me back in 1996 when I purchased my new car. That dealer lied so much that I end up paying more than I should had.

BlondiePB