• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

Rear ended, settlement starting point...

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

L

LauraT28

What is the name of your state? What is the name of your state? Alaska

As a former paralegal, I would like to avoid hiring an attorney (or maybe just hire one to consult with hourly) if I feel the insurance adjuster is treating me fairly. I felt the atty I worked for fabricated "costs", and didn't give the client there fair settlement all the time, so I'm leary of this, and would prefer to try and settle it on my own.