• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

Uninsured auto accident

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

O

opal5

MY husband was hit by another driver who was at fault. After the accident we found out that we weren't inured. State Farm cancelled without notice. The other insurance co. is refusing payment. Our car was totaled. What can we do?

L

lawrat

I am a law school graduate. What I offer is mere information, not to be construed as forming an attorney client relationship.

Why was your insurance cancelled? That is where you need to start? If you were not notified and the cancellation was not your fault (i..e moved or missed payment), then you have a claim against your insurance company for a breach of their duty to you.

Sooo.....you contact the Insurance Commissioner, the BEtter Business BUreau and get a lawyer.

O

opal5

<BLOCKQUOTE><font size="1" face=" Arial, Verdana, Helvetica">quote:</font><HR>Originally posted by lawrat:
I am a law school graduate. What I offer is mere information, not to be construed as forming an attorney client relationship.

Why was your insurance cancelled? That is where you need to start? If you were not notified and the cancellation was not your fault (i..e moved or missed payment), then you have a claim against your insurance company for a breach of their duty to you.

Sooo.....you contact the Insurance Commissioner, the BEtter Business BUreau and get a lawyer.
<HR></BLOCKQUOTE>

O

opal5