• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

Am I getting scammed

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

Nemz10

About 6 months ago I started working at home for this company called New-Suit. The lady I was a virtual stylist assistant for wanted to start her own eBay clothing store. She wanted me to be the CEO since she would be back and forth to Turkey to buy clothes she wanted me to open a business checking account in my name. She went ahead and used my info to attain an EIN number. I stupidly opened an account and gave her the bank info for it. She herself deposited two large checks in the account before she left for Turkey. She wants me now to wire her most of and then keep a smaller amount for myself for commission. I think I got scammed and I don't want to send the money because I'm afraid of what will happen to me if those checks come back bad. She says they are from investors and promises they are good. Since I won't wire to Turkey she wants me to wire to her friend in the states. I'm still unsure. Now she is getting upset with me and thinks I'm trying to scam her and that she is stuck in Turkey until I send the money to her friend so she can wire to the woman in Turkey. Someone help!! I've talked to the bank and am thinking about contacting a lawyer. I just want the money to go back where it came from and close the account and get rid of the EIN. Any suggestions??

quincy