• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

Can I somehow cash a business check without a bank account

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

carol123

I am a managing agent for a small private foreign corporation. I own all the corporation's stock so I am the "anonymous owner" of the corporation The corporation was set up almost 20 years ago by an offshore company that used to set up offshore corporation but that company folded and disappeared. They set up this foreign corporation with people in the country this corporation was registered in not with anyone I know.

As a managing agent I set up a brokerage account for this foreign corporation and totally funded that account with my funds. The foreign corporation does NOT have a bank account as it has no income and no payables, it ONLY has the one brokerage account as its total assets. I now want to close out the brokerage account and take all the funds from that account as they are MY funds.

BUT I am having an impossible time opening a bank account ANYWHERE in the world as I cannot get ANY paperwork from the principles of this foreign corporation because I do not know who they are or where they are. Further I am not even sure this corporation is even active anymore since there have been no registration fees paid for years so it probably doesn't even exist anymore.

I am now stuck with my funds tied up in a brokerage account in the name of the foreign corporation and NO WAY to open a bank account to get my funds out of the brokerage account.

WHAT CAN I DO?