• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

Deposit put in Wrong account...

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

L

luckee

What is the name of your state? South Dakota

I have been fighting the bank with this issue for over 2 years and also the collection company they sold my account to. They took me to small claims court and we settled out of court. The collection agency was suppose to find my last paycheck for 389.62 which was reported to unemployment as being the final amount of my check but now the bank says that my last paycheck was only 277. I also found out that the amount the collection agency is trying to collect is 597.64 and on the papers that were supeonud is only 183. The judge is an ass and wont listen to my side or look at my exhibits to prove them wrong. also the plantiff filed a leau in appearance so he wouldnt have to show up and the judge keeps calling him requesting more information and rescheduling my court. Now the judge is so fed up that he is calling in the bank, the collection company and I over this. I tried to hire an attorney to help me with this but it would cost me thousands of dollars I do not have. Now the judge wants me to represent myself against the bank lawyers. I do have some experience with law and such but I am shaking in my boots here. I have three weeks to get everything else ready to present in front of them. Any suggestions on how to go about doing this? I dont know if I can handle real lawyers. I have the evidence proving them wrong but i dont know the best way to lay it across to them and the judge..Please help me. Thanks!

Ladynred