• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

Business Contract/Sexual Harrasment

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

lindabonila

What is the name of your state TEXAS

I am an independant contractor for a personal injury lawyer. He has been completely inapproproriate with me and he sends these types of things in text message to me. He gets drunk and texts me horrible things about his wife and gets very 'concerned' when I avoid meeting him for dinners etc because he thinks I will upset my husband.

Again he says all of these things in text. He even started talking about his sex life and sent pictures of his wife asleep and telling me he needs entertainment.

The contract we have says that all of our texts and communications must remain confidential.

I KNOW that if I tell him to back off -- he will fire me. He has a 30 day out clause. If I tell his wife -- I may be breaking the confidentiality agreement of the contract.

He even asked me via text the other day if I would ever use these texts against him because he may run for office.

Since I am just an independent contractor -- do I have any sex harrasment rights? I know I'm about to lose his 5k a month because I find him disgusting and I'm about to tell him so...

THanks in advance.

LdiJ

What is the name of your state TEXAS

I am an independant contractor for a personal injury lawyer. He has been completely inapproproriate with me and he sends these types of things in text message to me. He gets drunk and texts me horrible things about his wife and gets very 'concerned' when I avoid meeting him for dinners etc because he thinks I will upset my husband.