• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

Email a contract?

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

JDB123

What is the name of your state (only U.S. law)? Maryland

I am a Wedding Photographer. My business has typed contracts that are signed and they are in CONCRETE!

(in this case I never mailed a contract and it was never signed etc.)

Now I have a guy, who is apparently a photographer too, who wanted me to reduce my price down about 50% to shoot his wedding. At the time I said, "$800.00 is fine. I'm not booked July 11th. Now keep in mind thats $1000.00 cheaper than my lowest package."

He emailed me back and said a few things. but we never came to an agreement... 2 days went by and then I get this email...

"I’m not sure if you got my previous email but I haven’t heard back from you and I’m looking to book ASAP to ensure I get the photographer I want. I have another photographer awaiting my decision and I would rather not string him along if I can avoid it."

And I simply said "Sorry a few things have been distracting me in the last 24 hrs. If you have another Photographer in mind then its fine if you want to go with him. It was nice talking to you. Have a good weekend!" (in the meanwhile, my grandmother is in town, had a tumor removed and I've been taking her back and forth to the doctors... so in reality I'm not thinking about any jobs right now, I'm focused on her!)