• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

was independant contractor - company wants my client list- who gets it?

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

mablesyrup

What is the name of your state (only U.S. law)? Michigan.

I'll try to make this brief- but with as much detail as you may need.

For over a year I worked as an independant contractor for a company doing in home parties and selling products. Over the course of this time- I used my own time/money/marketing etc.. to attract a rather large client base, with which I now have a solid foundation/relationship with.