• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

Can a Judge Force You to Move Residence?

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

Runt

What is the name of your state?Hi, this is my first time to this forum, I am seeking advice or if anyone would know resources where I can get help. I have just lost in a child custody for my 6 year old son (although I have primary custody of my 10 year old son). One of the stipulations of the case is that I move within 7 miles of the father's residence. I live about 45 mn away from his home, I'm in Pennsylvania, (forgot to add that). Can the judge really make me uproot my other son from school? I have a 3 br apt. and only pay $425 a month plus electric and phone...I wouldn't be able to find this elsewhere. Not for a 3 br. I also am pregnant and really don't know what else to do, and the stress is affecting my unborn child as well. If anyone knows anything PLEASE let me know.
Thanks So Much!!
Runt

stealth2

Under the Radar Member
Did you move the child away from his father? And yes, a judge can make proximity a deciding factor in custody decisions.

Have you been married to any of these fathers?

Runt