• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

Custody battle with my own mother over my son. Please help.

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

justalayman

Nope, it's a driver license that belongs to a driver. It's not a "driver's license" it's a "driver license".

(To be fair, I don't recall what state you're in so I can't pull up a reference from your state's code.)

it is both

I am a driver so any license I own is a driver's license. Just the same as I am also an electricion so any license own is also an electrician's license. Now the specific license may be a driver licence which would be proof of a person being licensed to drive or an electrical license giving proof of a person being licensed to perform as allowed having been issued an electrical license but none the less, they are still a driver's licence and an electrician's license

let me make it simpler

either one could be considered a smart ass's license. :eek::D:p

Oh how wrong I am. It is actually referred to as a driver's license:

http://www.michigan.gov/sos/0,1607,7-127-1627---,00.html

but for fun, on the actual license it says:

operator license

so, does that mean I am a doctor and I can operate?

Last edited:

Proserpina

it is both

I am a driver so any license I own is a driver's license. Just the same as I am also an electricion so any license own is also an electrician's license. Now the specific license may be a driver licence which would be proof of a person being licensed to drive or an electrical license giving proof of a person being licensed to perform as allowed having been issued an electrical license but none the less, they are still a driver's licence and an electrician's license