• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

Dead Beat Dad Trying to Get Visitation

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

Status
Not open for further replies.

Isis1

Hi Epic!

Wow! I am SO SORRY that you've received so many hostile replies. Hmm. I've never encountered such adversarial advice on a message board before. You don't deserve this and, certainly, in seeking help, one should never be subjected to such biased and uninformed opinions.

I'm not a lawyer, (although I've worked as a legal assistant for a divorce attorney), however, I feel that I can give you some sound advice.
hmm...interesting. i worked for a family law attorney too. i sure didn't learn all that rubbish you spilled.

Isn't this supposed to be a forum where others can obtain information and support? I guess that's where I'm totally off base here. And it's quite OK to slam me and/or my opinion. I really couldn't care less. What got up my nose is the way that so many of you appeared to be SLAMMING Epic (and quite brutally, I might add) when all he was doing was coming here for some advice.

For example, Ohiogal's response:

YOU are not the "NEW FATHER" -- you are the lying bedmate who screws the child's mother. UNDERSTAND? The child never should have been lied to. Because the adults in her life screwed up this child's life will be destroyed. She should have been told the truth all along. If he goes to court he will get visitation. The child will need counseling. And you and mom can congratulate yourself on being pathetic excuses of humanity. Congrats.