• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

Documented violations of Agreement

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

B

Blackened

What is the name of your state? Illinois

Hello, this is my first time posting here.

I have been divorced for about 2 years now and I have been able to record a series of transgression by my ex-wife against our Agreement. Specifically, she is not informing me when she has her mother pick up our son from preschool, or drop him off, as well as having our son spend entire or partial weekends at her mother's place without informing me. I live about 1.5 hours away from her mother's house, and it was only after I discovered this practice myself that she finally fessed up to it, agreed to at least inform me of when it would occur, but then has not since then.

Additionally, our Agreement stipulates that we both must maintain a life insurance policy that she let go dormant in 11/02.

Am I able to get an Order from the court demanding that she inform me where my son is sleeping and who is taking care of him? Can I ask the court to make her spend time with our son? I have offered to change our current visitation arrangment (I have him one week, she has him the next, and so on), and she has so far refused to even respond to my offer.

I am very concerned that my son is not getting the attention from his mother that he deserves and needs. His behavior at school is suffering as a result.

Please reply or direct me to somewhere or someone who can help. The divorce itself put me $27k in debt and I simply have no money to pay for an attorney. I just need some answers and directions to which forms, and I will do the filing and document preparation.

Please help me.