• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

Does a move away order established in one state transfer to a new state automatically

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

dmckid

What is the name of your state? California

I was a resident of California with my Ex husband and child. I am currently remarried and my husband and I were both forced to relocate with our jobs. We both work for the same company and both our jobs were transferred, not just one. We attempted to find new positions but in the end were forced to move, which in the end turned out mostly beeficial for out two children and us.

My son with my ex husband had a well established relationship, I allowed him to take him every weekend as his work shchedule allowed me to have my son Saturdays, and he took him sun and mon, so we both got him part of the weekend. He came and got his son a good portion of his allotted time, this was a friendly agreement and no formal custody arrangement was ever made.