• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

Ex left town with 61/5yr old child, Don't know Were tho!

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ronnyrocket

What is the name of your state (only U.S. law)? Montana

:mad: We haven't been together since she was prego and she has been totally inconsistant with me seeing the child since he was born. About 13 months ago I took her to court and was granted Gardianship every second weekend. The Gardianship order also stated that if she moved to another state she has to give me 90 days notice and I'd have to give consent! Well she did neither! Sorry I'm new to this and I really don't know what to do. I don't know were she is but I have some ideas, her family is no help because they don't seem to know much either. Isn't this kidnapping, will the Police help me find her in this situation?! In court could I have rights to custody now?? ...Last year she became extreemly physically ill and I was the sole caregiver for that time, for about 6 months! She got well had him back for almost 5 months, we abided by the Court Order again, and than she just left town with my son.

I think she left about a month & 1/2 ago about, Whats my first step in this?

Ohiogal

Queen Bee
What is the name of your state (only U.S. law)? Montana