• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

my daughter is 15yo can her mother make me pay college tuition

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

D

drell

Why would you not....

I just want to know WHY? Why would you not want to help pay
for YOUR daughters college?
Did you not help make this child? Do you not love this child and
want what is best for her?
Maybe I am missing something in your post.. and if I am then
I am sorry...
But... the feeling I get from it was that you want to avoid having to foot the bill.
I have no legal background what so ever so take my post for
what it is MY OPINION.

oh oh , can I answer this one?

Because he doesn't think his daughters' education is important enough. Doesn't want to see his daughter succeed.
Have I hit the nail on the head???
Ooh, I'm feeling quite bitchy tonite.

A

A.J.HASEK

If this man was still married and the wife and him decided not to pay for the daughters collage it would be in thier rights and no one would say anything. I see no reason this man should be put down just because someone is trying to force him to do something when he is single that he would not have to do if he was still married to his daughters mom . My 16 year old son has a job and puts money away for collage. I will help where and when needed but he is learning to stand on his own 2 feet. When the daughter turns 16 maybe she should get a part time job and learn to start standing on her 2 feet and not expect a 100% free ride.

Last edited:

VeronicaGia

Good answer A.J.

Would they ever court order married people to pay for college for ADULTS?