• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

My girlfreinds parents won't let us contact eachother

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

Status
Not open for further replies.

erekerendo

I am 18 years old and live in Alaska, I have been dating a 16 year old girl (23 month age difference) for 7 months. Her parents never liked me from the start and I feel they only let us date because they assumed we'd break up after I graduated, but we didn't. Early on problems arose (that weren't my fault) which they used as excuses to keep me from seeing her.
One example is her little sister (14) wouldn't give me the phone so I could call my house and tell them where I was. She said "No, tell me the number". I said it was 911 because I was annoyed and I assumed she wasn't a complete idiot. She actually dialed something. I asked her 3 times if she actually did it and she said no each time, so I called my house. Within a minuit we get a call from the police, followed by a visit from a state trooper because of a 911 hang up. Of course I was to blame for this so I couldn't se m girlfriend for a month.