• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

My Son

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

Status
Not open for further replies.

cry1603j

What is the name of your state (only U.S. law)? Tennessee
I have been fighting to get my son back for two years now. My parents have custody of him at this time. They have said he has been dependent on the sence birth and that is so untrue. Yes I lived with my parents most of the time, but I did work and go to school. I supported my son in every way I could as a young parent. I had got in to legal trouble over unpaid fines and was incarcerated for 10 days. I was served papers while I was in jail that my parents were going for temporary custody. When I got out after serving my 10 days. I come home to find my parents have kicked me out of their home. witch they had right to do. I was over 18 then, but use me having no dwelling for my son. We went to court and I signed Temp Custody to my parents untill I could get back on my feet. Now I am not stating I have not made some mistakes as a parent. I have, but I have been back on my feet for a 1 1/2 years and still can't convince my parents that I am. I had a attorney working my case, but my parents attorney would not contact her back at all. So she said she would have to file a motion and wanted 1.000 dollars up front to do so. Now I would pay a million dollars to have my son home with me, but at this time working a few hours a week will not pay that 1.000 dollars and the bills as well. So I had to let my attorney go. I call my son everynight and visit him on Sudays only. Thats the only day my parents seem to have time. Go figure. I would like to know where should I start going pro se? If I can go pro s