• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

Private school

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

Status
Not open for further replies.

cdogzena1

Not just "a post". This point was brought up numerious times and yet you never mentioned that IMPORTANT information. :rolleyes:
Well, I am not an attorney and I have no experience with this stuff. I was just trying to get some advice and I may have made some mistakes but I don't see why some people have to make me feel like an idiot!!! What's done is done and I have to go forward from here.

Just Blue

Well, I am not an attorney and I have no experience with this stuff. I was just trying to get some advice and I may have made some mistakes but I don't see why some people have to make me feel like an idiot!!! What's done is done and I have to go forward from here.
If you "feel like an idiot" you should seek help for that.

You did not give important information and, IMO, it seems like you are making it up as you go along. :)

Isis1

SHE AGREED to the child attending private school. To change that, she needs to go back to court. She also agreed to paying half the cost. Guess what? She can be found in contempt if she listens to you. She is the one being a brat. She is the one acting irresponsible. She is the one who won't grow up and take responsibility for her actions. Did you miss where she agreed to have the child enrolled last year and the child is JUST CONTINUING THIS YEAR? That changes things. Dad did NOT unilaterally start the child in private school. The child was CONTINUING in private school and mom wanted that to change.
OG, please explain how ANY parent can be found in contempt for something that was never ordered?

cdogzena1