• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

Teen daughter wants to live with me....HELP!

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

lisamarie1799

What is the name of your state? Kansas

Hi. I was doing some research last night and came across this website. I am at a loss here, so please hear me out if you have time......

I am a Canadian citizen now residing in the US with my husband and young daughter (I am a legal us resident with a green card). I have 3 older children from my first marriage who live in Saskatchewan Canada with my ex husband. I visit there often and the kids came to stay in Kansas with us for a month over the summer. We have a very close relationship despite the distance. I have always prided myself in keeping in close contact and not losing that bond with my children. My exhusband was miserable to me, making my life hell basically and that is why I left. He had money for good attorney's and ultimately lied and won everything......anyway, moving on to the question...