• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

wanting to mod custody in Oklahoma

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

J

jayandrebecca

:( What is the name of your state? Oklahoma

I am non custodial parent of daughter, during divorce 4 years ago I did not contest custody because I was in college full time, had no job, and no place appropriate to live with my daughter. My lawyer at that time gave very bad advice saying it would be no problem to get her back once I graduated. Well, my ex and I are both re-married and I have 2 beautiful sons. I have standard visitation with my daughter (they will not give me any extra time with her) and I pay child support and such. My ex and I do have never been able to get along very well and now his new wife is really crazy. I do not get liberal phone conversations or contact with my daughter, I do not get any extra time with her (I refuse to reliquish any of my time with her as it is precious), the new wife speaks bad about me to my daughter saying I am a bad person, she has written countless hatefull emails and letters to me and my family, she tells my daughter that all I care about is my sons and not her, she does not allow her to call me "mom" at their house, she is hatefull and I believe has been tampering with my personal finacial information (impersonating me) but I have no solid proof, has prank called me over 50 times but once again no solid proof, and she is obessed with hateing me when all have ever wanted is for everyone to get along for my daughters sake. She makes hatefull commments constantly about me and my family to my daughter to try to take even the smallest joy she has with us away. My ex allows and encorages all this to take p