• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

child support age limit

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

DREALDEAL

What is the age limit of child support payments in NY? My son is currently 18 years of age, will gaduate high school this month and will go to college in september. I pay $600/month in child support, live paycheck to paycheck and is killing me. I have been paying since 2000. Out of wedlock...His mother married twice after...

LdiJ

What is the name of your state? what is the age limit of child support payments in NY? My son is currently 18 years of age, will gaduate high school this month and will go to college in september. I pay $600/month in child support, live paycheck to paycheck and is killing me. I have been paying since 2000. Out of wedlock...His mother married twice after...
In NY child support goes to age 21. So you have three more years to go.

moburkes

What is the age limit of child support payments in NY? My son is currently 18 years of age, will gaduate high school this month and will go to college in september. I pay $600/month in child support, live paycheck to paycheck and is killing me. I have been paying since 2000. Out of wedlock...His mother married twice after...
His mother's 2 marriages have nothing to do with you. Her husbands aren't responsible for financially supporting YOUR child. Have you even looked into a modification?

fairisfair

and boo hoo hooo,
you have been paying child support since 2000 and your child is now 18. What is wrong with THAT mathematical picture???:rolleyes:

jbowman