• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

Child Support in TX/TN

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

hyperionsnipedu

What is the name of your state (only U.S. law)? TX

I'm a full time student receiving BAH from the VA. How much can they take monthly for child support on 1 child? Can they even take child support from me since I'm a full time student? I've been in school since January and I missed a call from the Tennessee Child Support office today, should I pick up the nest time they call or retain a lawyer first? Do I need a lawyer?

Since I'm not court ordered to pay child support, should I stop sending money to her, cause they'll only see it as a gift anyways?

I just need some help, I am willing to pay what I can for child support, just don't want to them to overinflate it and I don't want to have to support her other child and her drug dealing bf.

Ohiogal

Queen Bee

I'm a full time student receiving BAH from the VA. How much can they take monthly for child support on 1 child? Can they even take child support from me since I'm a full time student? I've been in school since January and I missed a call from the Tennessee Child Support office today, should I pick up the nest time they call or retain a lawyer first? Do I need a lawyer?

Since I'm not court ordered to pay child support, should I stop sending money to her, cause they'll only see it as a gift anyways?

I just need some help, I am willing to pay what I can for child support, just don't want to them to overinflate it and I don't want to have to support her other child and her drug dealing bf.