• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

custodial parent sabotaging income potential

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

5times_a_mom

What is the name of your state (only U.S. law)?

I live in the sate of Nevada and have been ordered to pay child support for 3 out of four of my older children. The oldest is an adult. I have been seeking employment for the past 3 years, but between limited/no experience, a bad economy and limited hours that I'm available to work, I've been unsuccessful. Recently, I started writing for two websites, associatedcontent.com and helium.com to try to bring in enough income to pay my child support myself instead of having to have my husband pay it, because it's not fair to him to have to pay my obligations.

Now this is the problem, my ex-husband has discovered that by flagging all my articles, he can get as many as possible removed, which prevents me from getting paid, and if he gets enough removed, may eventually get me kicked off of these websites. He is sabotaging my ability to bring in income from these sites. I'm willing to pay my child support, but I need an income to do so, and if he sabotages my income, I will be unable to pay. Do I, as the parent who actually owes child support have any recourse against him and his wife being able to sabotage my income? On the articles that they cannot get removed, they leave comments that are meant to damage my credibility. There has to be some way to get this to stop.

They have also mentioned how much they want me to go to jail, claiming that's actually more important to them than the money.

Silverplum