• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

enforcing existing child support order

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

aconn4

North Carolina (only U.S. law)?

:mad: My ex owes about $5600 and trying to get someone to enforce this is like walking to the moon. I recently attempted to apply to "Child Support Enforcement" and followed the instructions that were given to me and all the papers were return this past weekend with a letter scheduling an appointment for an interview. It also included a LONG list of things I have to bring in order for them to proceed. There is an EXISTING order, why do I have to do this again? I have been doing this for 12 years and I am so fed up with trying to get my ex to pay. I am willing to do the leg work AGAIN, I really don't mind but I have being doing it since the beginning and I don't understand why it takes so much to get help. I sent a spreadsheet showing the payment history for the past 2 years and provided back up documentation. Why isn't anyone making him Interview and do any leg work...

proud_parent

North Carolina (only U.S. law)?