• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

jurisdiction of CS when both parents are military

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

kytweetybird

What is the name of your state? Kentucky

My ex-wife and I are both employed with the USAF. Our child support order is thru KY, but we no longer reside in KY due to the military moves. I am a current resident of KY, as in the military our residence doesn't change due to the multiple moves. Our income has greatly increased since the initial child support order, so I am awaiting the papers from my ex-wife for a new court date asking for an increase in child support :) . My question is, can my ex-wife have the jurisdiction of child support moved to the state she resides in or is there something I can do to keep the jurisdiction in KY? I am thinking she will try to have it moved to the state she resides in because the increase will be a lot more in her state than in KY. Any suggestions? Thanks

LdiJ

kytweetybird said:
What is the name of your state? Kentucky