• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

Not the father, I didn't sign the birth certificate, and I don't know the WOMAN!

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

Status
Not open for further replies.

onetrue

Okay.

A long year is coming to an end with me trying to end my child support obligations to a woman I have only ever seen once, to be honest, I don't even think I slept with her.

In 2010 I defaulted on a court case summoning me to court for paternity, as a college student, I never received the court summons, and the trial proceeded without me knowing. Last year, I learned they began garnishing my wages for child support, and I was stunned and did not understand what was happening, further researched showed that I defaulted on a paternity case and I was being made to pay child support. Finally next month, after doing a legal DNA test with the courts, I am not the biological father ("0 percent possibility of paternity, I lack the genetic markers and alleles that is attributed to the child." - DNA Test) and I have paid thousands in support for a child that was never mine to a women I didn't even know.

Next month we are going back to court with her lawyer to end the paternity and child support, so her husband can adopt the child, leaving the other man she never told the courts about off the hook.

I am mad as hell, I want my money back and I want to know how to do it.

Proserpina

Okay.

A long year is coming to an end with me trying to end my child support obligations to a woman I have only ever seen once, to be honest, I don't even think I slept with her.