• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

Paternity Testing

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

zaxan

I am a Florida resident going to college as many people these days. I was notified by phone yesterday by Mahoning county OH child support services. The woman told me there was a woman that was trying to collect child support from me. I got thought this was some kind of sick joke and told the woman to go to hell. She said that there would be other means of dealing with this issue and hung up. If this is real what should I expect? Don't they have to prove the kid is mine ? How would they do this?

CSO286

I am a Florida resident going to college as many people these days. I was notified by phone yesterday by Mahoning county OH child support services. The woman told me there was a woman that was trying to collect child support from me. I got thought this was some kind of sick joke and told the woman to go to hell. She said that there would be other means of dealing with this issue and hung up. If this is real what should I expect? Don't they have to prove the kid is mine ? How would they do this?

Paternity establishment refers to the legal determination of being named as the father of a child(ren). The administrative paternity establishment process can be completed at any time up to and including the child’s 23rd birthday. Paternity can be established even if one of the parties resides in another county, state or foreign country.

Paternity can be established in the following ways: