• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

Pay back Missed months?

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

Status
Not open for further replies.

MAMILLER

What is the name of your state? Kentucky

I have been paying child support since 1999 except when I was unemployed, which has been about 5 months. Our children are 17 and 15 now. Do I legally have to pay the months that I missed?

B

BiggusJerkus

MAMILLER said:

I have been paying child support since 1999 except when I was unemployed, which has been about 5 months. Our children are 17 and 15 now. Do I legally have to pay the months that I missed?
Before I even give you a "yes" or "no" answer...answer this:

What makes you think you shouldn't pay that?

Just Blue

MAMILLER said:

If it is Court Ordered than of course you do...

E

eme76

Wtf???

MAMILLER said:

you cant really be this stupid:eek:

B

BiggusJerkus

baystategirl said:
If it is Court Ordered than of course you do...
Aww shucks! I am still curious as to what his answer will be.

AHA

MAMILLER said:

WITH interest. The kids most likely ate, were housed, got clothes and accumulated some bills during those 5 months.

Just Blue

CandiceH said:
I cant believe that someone would even bother to ask a question such as this! :eek:

Do you think OP will be back?? ...Or will s/he bow away in embarrassment??

E

eme76

baystategirl said:
Do you think OP will be back?? ...Or will s/he bow away in embarrassment??
i was hoping he/she/it would come back and answer BJ's question

(i am laughing sophmoricly(sp?) at BiggusJerkus making his/her initals B J :eek: )

Just Blue

eme76 said:

(i am laughing sophmoricly(sp?) at BiggusJerkus making his/her initals B J :eek: )