• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

Pretty new to child support...and I'm so frustrated! Help needed!

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

lynders

What is the name of your state (only U.S. law)? WA

I'm fairly new to the child support since my boys' father doesn't pay any support for the past 5yrs. Now I'm dating a man who I see myself marrying one day who has 3 kids 5, 9, 11. I'm all about having him support his kids which he does. In Jan she modified the support to include daycare which is fine since she was finally working. However we just found out that the provider she was using was an unlicensed neighbor friend and she's refused to give us any recipets showing what actual amount she paid her. Since finding that out we also found out that she was not working from mid April-May 7th and didn't pay daycare but from May 8-26 she used the friend again while working a temp job. She is now unemployed and says she is now paying a licensed daycare however the kids haven't gone there yet. I'm thinking a modification is in order...I feel she should provide proof of actual daycare expense since we have a feeling she didn't pay her as much as she says and to see about revising the past due daycare expense the state is saying he owes. (disputing that too since his support increased in Feb to support daycare but they say it hasn't been taken out for daycare from Jan-May) Should we have to support daycare expense when she's not working? And should we have to pay what she says and not what is acutal and to an unlicensed person? We get the kids now for the summer (most of it) and normaly we have them 2 weekends on, 1 weekend off, all 3 day holiday weekends, every other holiday and we